A R K I A is a new French brand of diatonic harmonicas.

The A R K I A harmonicas were imagined by Jérôme Peyrelevade, designed and prepared by Jean-Noël Kulichenski. Our goal: to design an instrument with a considerably improved playability. To achieve it, we want to better manage the airtightness of the instrument and the air flow inside the chambers.

- The A R K I A Origin & A R K I A Signature models

- Explanations of the RSS System

- Versions of the RSS System

- Demos

- Advices for use

- Our approach

Inventors' Profiles :

Jérôme Peyrelevade is well-known in the world of harmonica to be an eclectic musician with a rare technique.

What is less known is that he is a former engineer (Telecom ParisTech School).

ARKIA is an opportunity to combine his passion for the instrument with his engineering skills.

Within the project, he is in charge of imagining solutions to simplify the obtaining of notes, and to improve the harmonicist's experience. Once the prototypes have been made, he takes care of the final tests in playing situations, to push the instruments to their limits, and choose the one that was able to withstand the pressure.

www.jeromepeyrelevade.com

 

The artist in a strange state of deep inspiration

 

Jean-Noël Kulichenski is a social worker, passionate about music and digital techniques. He combines his social commitment with his passions through various projects: popular education to the world of free software, beginner's guide to new manufacturing tools, training to raise awareness of digital risks, animations of repair'cafés, ...

The harmonica offers itself to him as the high point of convergence of his inclinations: musical, popular, and yet demanding and offering incredible sound and technical territories to explore to whoever wants to take the trouble.

Within the project, he is in charge of all the technical expertise: choice of materials, 3D design, manufacturing, etc.

He is also in charge of the preparation of each ARKIA harmonica, and its tuning.

The engineer in a concrete state of deep reflexion

We warmly thank Raymond Brodur (www.brodur.com) and Sébastien Charlier (www.sebcharlier.com) for their advices and constant encouragement.

© Photo Credits : Patrick Massabo, Laurent Vigouroux, Alien Beats Records

--------------------------------------------------

© 2020 A R K I A - Alien Beats Records

A R K I A est une toute nouvelle marque française d'harmonicas diatoniques.

Les harmonicas A R K I A ont été imaginés par Jérôme Peyrelevade, conçus et préparés par Jean-Noël Kulichenski. Notre objectif : concevoir un instrument à la jouabilité considérablement améliorée. Pour l’atteindre, nous voulons mieux gérer l’étanchéité de l’instrument et le flux d’air à l’intérieur des chambres.

Profils des inventeurs

Jérôme Peyrelevade est connu dans le monde de l'harmonica pour être un musicien éclectique doté d'une rare technique.

Ce que l'on sait moins, c'est qu'il est ingénieur de formation (ENST-Télécom ParisTech).

ARKIA est l'occasion d'allier sa passion pour l'instrument à ses compétences en ingénierie.

Au sein du projet, il est en charge d'imaginer des solutions permettant de simplifier l'obtention des notes, et d'améliorer l'expérience de l'harmoniciste. Une fois les prototypes réalisés, il s'occupe des tests finaux en situation de jeu, pour pousser les instruments dans leurs derniers retranchements, et choisir celui qui tient le choc.

www.jeromepeyrelevade.com

 

l'artististisme en pleine inspiration

 

Jean-Noël Kulichenski est travailleur social, passionné de musique et des techniques numériques. Il allie son engagement social avec ses passions à travers différents projets : éducation populaire au monde du libre, initiations aux nouveaux outils de fabrication, formation de sensibilisation aux risques numériques, animations de repair’cafés, …

L’harmonica s’offre à lui comme le haut lieu de convergence de ses inclinations : musicale, populaire, et pour autant exigeant et offrant des territoires sonores et techniques incroyables à explorer à qui veut s’en donner la peine.

Au sein du projet, il est en charge de toute l'expertise technique : choix des matériaux, conception 3D, fabrication, etc.

Il est également en charge de la préparation de chaque harmonica ARKIA, et de son réglage.

l'ingénieristisme en pleine réflexion

Nous remercions chaleureusement Raymond Brodur (www.brodur.com) et Sébastien Charlier (www.sebcharlier.com) pour leurs conseils avisés et leurs encouragements constants.

© Crédits photos : Philippe Walter, Patrick Massabo, Laurent Vigouroux, Alien Beats Records

--------------------------------------------------

© 2020 A R K I A - Alien Beats Records